Bass Air Conditioning Company Reviews

Bass Air Conditioning Co. within Fayetteville, NC has been servicing my A/C units for two years and the serviceman Mr. Eddie Faircloth has completed two services on my Heat and Coolant units with outstanding service. He is very open and explains everything that he is doing and looks at everything to make sure that there will be nothing wrong at a later date. He is very pleasant and very knowledgeable about his work. I would highly recommend him and his company to my friends and others for their repair or service, I even have a service contract with Bass for my units to service it in the winter and summer, which very worthwhile.
Ted R. 3-10-2016
 Read more reviews on our Facebook page


Bass Air Conditioning delivers professional service in a timely manner! Mr. Ray A. recently serviced our air conditioning units and was very thorough and answered our questions in a courteous and professional manner. He was prompt and diligent in his work. I would highly recommend Bass Air Conditioning.
Billie A. 3-8-2016
 Read more reviews on the Better Business Bureau website


We’ve been with Bass Air for over 10 years. Ricky A. is our favorite technician. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He efficiently services our unit and does so in a cheerful manner. I’m so thankful for our service contract that ensures we are maintaining our unit and it is ready for the next season. Thanks Bass Air and Ricky A.!
A L. 3-4-2016
 Read more reviews on the Better Business Bureau website


Probably the best company in the Fayetteville NC area. I’ve tried a few others. Hal S. is one of the nicest and best AC techs around. Very thorough and polite…5 Stars Hal!!
JW E. 2-7-2016
 Read more reviews on the Better Business Bureau website


Great Service from Ricky A! Quick, on-time and answered all of our questions. Appreciate all your help explaining our HVAC system!
Frank C. 1-28-2016
 Read more reviews on the Better Business Bureau website


Once again Bass Heating and Air come through. On one of the nastiest days of the year we had an issue with our system. Technician Jack Hanks arrived promptly and was pleasant, patient, and professional during the whole visit, despite the freezing rain. We have had a contract with this company for 23 years and it has been well worth it.
Justin C. 1-22-2016
 Read more reviews on our Facebook page


My AC went out on late December 24th when the temperature for that day was 81 degrees. I called Bass early on December 26th and the repair tech told me the Puron or whatever the AC liquid is call these days had completely leaked out and the part needed to be replace. Early Monday I got a call from Bass letting me know the repair would about to about $2,200. I talked to the manager and based on the fact that the unit was about 15 years old I decided to replace it. I had asked the manager if the work could be completed the by the following Thursday and he promised they would do the utmost to do so. Later that afternoon another tech rep (I believe Mr. Worley) came in and check the door measurement to get under the house. I also found out the unit heat unit was working and I requested the installation be done the following Monday since the weather would be dry. Early Monday two techs arrived and got to work. They were very courteous and knew very well what they were doing. They did not leave here until the work was done. To me they were very reliable and courteous with me and I am very happy with the work they did and with the Bass AC Co., since I first had an AC/Heat unit installed by them in 1999.
Ed S. 1-19-2016
 Read more reviews on our Facebook page


Eddie, Bass’s Service Tech, is an outstanding Tech. He is very knowledgeable, professional and outstanding PERSONALITY. He makes sure the customer understands what he is doing and glad to answer every question. I would highly recommend Eddie and Bass Air Conditioning to anyone that needs help with air or heat.
Bobby D. 1-12-2016
 Read more reviews on the Better Business Bureau website


Tech provided great service and good information. He was a pleasure to deal with. Bass has always been a great company and great service provider.
Graham M. 1-12-2016
 Read more reviews on the Better Business Bureau website


Bass A/C has been a life-saver for me. When our AC went out during one of the hottest and wettest periods this fall (2015), Randy was prompt and extremely helpful in helping me resolve this issue. I had to replace my outdoor unit, and with the help of Bass and Randy, I had cool air very promptly and professionally. I would highly recommend Bass, and personally endorse Randy T. to do a great job. Thank you, Bass and Randy!
Joanne A.  12-14-2015
 Read more reviews on our Facebook page


I have been using Bass Air Conditioning for many years now and they are very professional and courteous. They go out of their way to make sure the customer is satisfied. All of their employees are very knowledgeable and very professional. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.
Amy W. 12-13-2015
 Read more reviews on the Better Business Bureau website


I have had Bass Air Conditioning as my Service Contract Representatives since my purchase of my Heating & Air Conditioning Package in 1997. Under this contract I have had nothing but a great experience and friendly service since then. Today Eddie Faircloth served my Air-conditioning and heating element. It was like having family over for a visit. Eddie is a personable friendly Service Technician who has made an art of being Professional but yet seem like one of the family. He makes you feel like you are the most important person he knows, but is relaxed about it to where you feel like a family member has just dropped in. Edie completes his work like a pro knows his Golf Clubs. He is ready and willing to answer any and all service questions with a quite knowledgeable breeze. Eddie is a Prime Example as to why Bass Air Conditioning and Heating has my service contract. It has been built on Trust, Knowledge, and proven Experience that I am receiving the best service for my dollar from the best service in town. I actually enjoy it when he comes to do the service. Thanks, Bass!
Clyde Hodges 11-4-2015
 Read more reviews on our Facebook page


I have had a service contract with Bass for a long time. I have never had a bad experience with the technicians who came to my home, Jason G was exceptional. He respected my home and me. I highly recommend Bass Air Conditioning.
Roberta H. 9-26-15


I have had a service contract with Bass for many years and have always had excellent service. However, the technician that came to home today to check my duct work is exceptional. He was polite, informative and knowledgeable. He exudes the character of Bass that has lasted for all the years I have been a Bass customer.
Roberta M. 9-25-15


Eddie and Kenny are top notch technicians. They answer my calls at any time and respond quickly and professionally. These two techs keep Snyder Memorial Baptist Church HVAC system running smoothly. They are the best and I am more than pleased with all they do for us. I would recommend them to anyone! You should give them a raise and maybe clone them.
Carey M. 9-16-15


Ricky has serviced our units at Peace Church on numerous occasions. He is always professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. We are very pleased with his service.
Ramona M. 9-16-15


We have had a service contract with Bass for 18 years. Their regular maintenance helped us keep our units running well for many years. Recently we had one of our units replaced. Randy came out and showed us the most efficient way to run the unit to keep the humidity out of the house. They’ve always been great to work with!
Joyce L. 9-5-15


Thanks so much for the prompt, professional service. I am cool again!
Carli C. 9-2-15


Bass Air Conditioning: Bass was quick to respond. Eddie F. has worked on our system for years and has always been courteous, honest, and efficient. Highly recommended.
Joe B. 9-2-15


Want to give a big thumbs up to Ricky A who works for Bass AC Company. Very knowledgeable and professional in his service to our family this week. A pleasure to talk with and answered all my questions and got us up and running with our new air conditioning unit. I have had service provided by Bass AC for over 20 years and every technician has been the utmost professional. Ricky has serviced our home a couple of times and, as always, done a super job.
Ray K. 8-31-15


Upstairs AC was not running normally so we called Bass and got an appt right away. Hal addressed our issue-leaky coil. We called back a month later to have it fixed. Hal came over working all day in the heat and stuffy attic to fix our coil. He was fast, efficient, quiet, and extremely pleasant. Hal also explained everything he was doing and why. Our upstairs is nice and cool now! We are extremely pleased with the service we have received! Thank you Hal!!!
Tabitha K. 8-27-15


Randy is very professional and courteous and does an awesome job.. He is a very skillful and knowledgeable technician. When a problem occurs we request that only Randy be sent. We highly recommend him to other businesses. He is a great asset to Bass Air Conditioning.
Lori T. 8-25-15


The technician Randy was very courteous and professional. He was quick to identify the issue and get our AC running again.
Julie A. 8-13-15


Professional and complete install. Works great. Quiet and easy to operate.
Gerard M. 5-19-2015


Awesome Company.
George C. 12-5-2014


Couldn’t ask for better service. Unit is working good. Sorry I’m late.
Leona P. 11-10-2014


I recently had my heating/air conditioning system replaced by your staff and I want you to know that they were all true skilled professionals. They came and did their parts in the installation; there was no standing around and waiting, they simply showed up when they were needed, did their job and left. Thank you for a job well done.
Pat N. 11-24-2014


You are welcome to use me as a reference. When I called Eddie that I was having a problem with the A/C in my upstairs he was here immediately.
Lucy H. 10-2-2014


I would be glad to recommend your work to my friends. The air flow in the new system is so quiet I hardly know when it’s on.
Nancy Dunn 9-19-2014


Have over all the years we have done business been most pleased.
Wilma Lytton 9-6-2014


I would like to take this opportunity (on behalf of the children/students and me), to thank your Company for a job well done installing our new heating and air unit. Todd and Joseph are courteous, dedicated, caring, professionals. Even though I had attic stairs and a new roof fan installed, I know the heat up there was extremely oppressive and never once witnessed the first complaint from either of them. Mr. L.C. Bullard came by to address any concerns and make sure all was going well. His experience and attention to detail demonstrate how much he cares. Once again it has been a pleasure doing business with your Company and I look forward to a continued partnership.
Jeanette I. Locklear
Owner/Director Joy In Learning Center


Very Very satisfied with your service!!!! I will recommend you any day!!!
Lisa Casado 04-21-2014


We are very pleased with our new system. The workers were exceptionally thorough, courteous and considerate.
Janice M. Kozur 03-20-2014


Outstanding Job! Very professional individuals throughout the whole process. Mr. Eddie Simmons came out did his survey, told me what I needed and I can already see a difference in the house. The workers, Derrick and Zach, very knowledgeable and hard workers. They did an outstanding job. Thank you all!
Owen Harris  02-26-2014


They were very nice and friendly gentleman. I got it at a good time, just be fore the snow!
Jackie Haire 02-17-2014


Our total experience was simply outstanding!!
Bruce Butler 01-24-2014


Appreciate the two young men who installed the duct system. Very polite, courteous and hard workers.
Hector Black  01-22-2014


The two young men that did the work were very kind and respectful of me and my husband. We need more nice young men like that in this world. Many thanks to the folks at Bass Air Conditioning Company for your friendly service. My light bill is low and I am enjoying it. Again thanks and may God bless you all, my breathing is better and I feel better.
Debra Patterson  12-31-2013


Thank you for a thorough job! Great Team !
Ernie Johnson  12-16-2013


Bass has good employees. Has always taken good care of me.
Clara Koonce 10-08-2013


The two technicians that installed the Carrier heating and air conditioning were knowledgeable and courteous. Job well done.
Frank Crumbley 09-06-2013


Excellent service before and during the install. Personnel were on time and professional in all they did. A pleasure to work with. Thank you again for your service and professional attitude. 
Harold Beverage 08-08-2013


Very satisfied with every aspect of the job! Especially with the installation of the unit in the sun room!!! No other company I talked with would even attempt it!!! Thank You !
Bob Rose  06-19-2013


The work was done by two young, well mannered men who worked well together and were very interested in making sure they were doing the work correctly! It appeared they wanted to be sure that everything was in order!
Rose Allen 06-10-2013


Your workers were as nice as they could be and Eddie saved me money.
Carolyn Matthews  05-04-2013


Everyone on your staff was kind and courteous each time we spoke. I was pleased that the expectations/timeline were outlined and followed from the beginning. The two men that did the installation were timely and respectful of me and my sick child. I appreciate all of your work and time.
Virginia Van Zandt 03-19-2013


Your workman did such a good job!! They were always on time, very pleasant and courteous.
Lillian Atherton 02-23-2013


Excellent service and employees!
Shirley Grissett 02-04-2013


Thank you Bass for the installation of a new heat pump in my rental home, Very Fair Price !!!
Arnold Simmons


Excellent Job!!!!!!!!!
Ruth Bryan 01-08-2013


Installers were very professional and helpful on explaining use of system! Thank you Bass for the excellent service.
David Hill 01-02-2013


2nd system we have purchased from you in 18 years. Once again another outstanding job from sales to installation. We always had your service contract and never had any problems. Thanks once again for your service!!
James A. Burack 12-05-2012


Your Sales Manager and crew were super.  We have been doing business with you since you first opened.  L.C. Bullard has always priced fairly and installation has always been great.  Thanks.
Wilma Lytton – Fayetteville, NC 10-20-2012


I could not ask for better service – from the first contact person to the last one, they were all first class.  You are all a group to be proud of.
Patricia H. Nunalee – Fayetteville, NC 9-22-2012


Great Job !!
Steve Floyd – Fayetteville, NC 9-19-12


We deeply appreciate your prompt service to repair our air conditioning.  We know how busy all your techs are.  We have been with the company many years and service is always good and what you would expect.  We highly recommend your company to anyone that asks.  You went above and beyond to have come out here.
Mr. & Mrs. Alvin Surkin – Fayetteville, NC 9-16-2012


“A big thank you to Eddie Simmons, Obie and the crew for a job well done. From start to finish it was a pleasure to have them work here.”
Rose Johnson – Roseboro, NC 06-25-2012


“For more years than I can remember, I have always had good service and courteous young men. Its a pleasure to do business with all of you.”
Bonnie Parker, Fayetteville, NC 02-16-2012


“I would like to take the opportunity to commend your employees who installed the waste oil heaters for us. It has certainly been a pleasure to work with such outstanding people. I would like to extend my personal thanks and issue praise to your project manager. I found him to be a professional from the very beginning. I never once experienced any negativism from him, anything I asked of him he was always accommodating and polite. He has a can do attitude and is certainly an asset to your company. Secondly, I can’t thank your sales staff enough for their diligence and expertise on this job. I have and will continue to refer your company for sales and service of heating and air conditioning needs. Please share my accolades with the appropriate Department Managers or Supervisors. Again, thank you and keep up the good work.”
Kent Arrant, Service Manager, Bryan Honda Pontiac Cadillac – Fayetteville, NC 11-23-2011


“Employees were professional and courteous. My phone calls were returned in a timely manner. It was a pleasure working with Eddie Simmons who is very knowledgeable of Carrier products and systems.”
James Harris, Hope Mills, NC


“I am very pleased with the service we received and the manner in which we were treated. I have recommend you to our neighbors as well.”
Eli Swoope, Hope Mills, NC


“I am so thankful you were there for me when my compressor went out and you all jumped and took care of my problem very fast.”
Karen Cisneros, Fayetteville, NC


“The entire process could not have been any smoother. Everyone did their job exactly as they were supposed to.”
Jerry Weaver, Fayetteville, NC


“Within the last two days your company installed our 2nd heating/air conditioning system. The two men who did this tough job were very professional, quiet, and courteous with no inconvenience to my family.”
Nicholas CarasFayetteville, NC


“This was money well spent. Everyone compliments me on my new duct work.”
Frank Casanova, Fayetteville, NC


“Bass Air has great employees, I cannot praise them enough. They have the employees every company wishes they had.”
William Fosgreen, Fayetteville, NC


“Everyone was very considerate, from the sales to the technician. Thank you!”
Virginia Yergeau, Hope Mills, NC


“The outstanding service I received explains why the Commanding General of Fort Bragg, NC awarded Bass Air Conditioning with a certificate of outstanding service.”
Robert E. Soloman, Spring Lake, NC


“The Bass sales and installation crews were extremely professional from the start of the job through the completion. Their respect for the outside and inside of our dwelling was exemplary. They truly respected and worked the project the way we wanted it. I would highly recommend Bass to anyone who has air conditioning needs.”
Chuck Zvarich – Fayetteville, NC


“We have depended on you through the years and you have never failed”.
Jessie McNeill – Fayetteville, NC


“Bass Air Conditioning Company’s representatives were thoroughly professional from start to finish of our job. The loan of a window air conditioner during 90 degree temperatures shows their commitment to excellent customer service.”
John Mandulak – Fayetteville, NC


“I consider courtesy the best quality any business should strive for. Your people were the best – from the sales rep to installation tech – everyone the epitome!! Thank you very much.”
Fred Simpson – Fayetteville, NC


“The sales representative really sold me on Bass and the Carrier system – explained things repeatedly as I asked same questions to make sure I understood. Lots to know !! But (your sales rep) was very easy to talk to – not pushy – just confident, knowledgeable. Spent more time explaining than other reps. I trusted him. I think Carrier brand speaks for itself – I’ve heard good remarks from my neighbors/friends. The workers were super-polite, careful, worked hard – it was a very nasty job – old oil furnace, old metal ductwork. They cleaned up very well! Good looking unit. I love my new vents and the return vent. WOW! Happy Happy Customer!!”
Ruth Phillips – Fayetteville, NC


“The tech’s were capable, expedient, totally on the job. No wasted time and completed with absolute integrity. Nothing was left undone and the job was done in an absolute professional manner.”
Rabbi Richard Jernigan – Fayetteville, NC


“All the people involved in the installation were of the highest caliber professionals, but we would like to give a special thank you to the two young men who did the bulk of the work. What a pleasure it was to have these fine young men in our home. We were impressed with how quickly and professionally they tackled this job. Upon completion they cleaned up the whole area, leaving everything neat and tidy. They are a terrific asset to your company. Again, thank you for outstanding service.”
Margaret and David Davenport – Bunnlevel, NC